Latour logo
2022-11-22 08:30

Ahead of the Annual General Meeting 2023 in Investment AB Latour, the nomination committee proposes Joakim Rosengren as new Chairman of the Board of Latour. Joakim has a long industrial experience, which is an excellent fit for a company like Latour, with its profile as a long-term owner to many successful industrial companies. Joakim has had several management positions within the Tetra Pak Group, of which the latest as President and CEO of DeLaval International AB. Joakim has been a member of the Latour Board of Directors since 2019. Joakim is also a board member of Stena Metall AB and Stena Recycling AB.

Current Chairman of the Board, Olle Nordström, who has been Chairman of Latour’s Board of Directors since 2016, has declined re-election.

Göteborg, November 22, 2022

Johan Hjertonsson, CEO

For further information, please contact:
Jan Svensson, Chairman of the nomination committee +46 705 77 16 40
Joakim Rosengren, Proposed Chairman of the Board, +46 708 69 69 06

Investment AB Latour is a mixed investment company consisting primarily of a wholly-owned industrial operations and an investment portfolio of listing holdings in which Latour is the principal owner or one of the principal owners. The investment portfolio consists of ten substantial holdings with a market value of about SEK 67 billion. The wholly-owned industrial operations has an annual turnover of SEK 22 billion.

This information is information that Investment AB Latour (publ) is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out above, at 08.30 CET on November 22, 2022.


Categories: People

About the Author